The Young African Women Congress (YAWC) Network Council has formed a seven-member Election Committee in accordance with Article 15 section 1c of the YAWC Network Constitution, to elect the Global President and Vice President for the YAWC Network. The position for the Global president and vice shall be for a two-year term period and renewed once. The election committee will set out modalities for vetting the candidates, in conformity with the principles of the network. The election committee shall be chaired by Dr. NseAbasi Nsikakabasi Etim.

Dr. NseAbasi Etim is a Lecturer at the Department of Animal Science, Akwa Ibom State University, Nigeria. She holds PhD in Animal Physiology from Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State, Nigeria. She belongs to many professional bodies, including, Nigerian Institute of Animal Science, British Society of Animal Science, American Association for Science and Technology, among others and has published over 50 articles in reputable Journals and referred conference proceedings.

She has conducted several ground-breaking researches which have won several awards in the UK, Sri Lanka, India and Ghana.  Her outstanding contributions to global development also led to her selection to attend the 74th UN General Assembly in New York, USA and the World Science Forum in Hungary. Dr. Etim was also a Nigerian delegate to the Evidence-Informed Policy Making Seminar in Pretoria, South Africa. In addition to Science, Dr NseAbasi Etim has engineered positive change in other sectors of the global community. She has been a great inspiration to youths and women from different countries of the world through her mentorship. She is a member of the YAWC Network, Nigeria Chapter.

The six other members of the election committee are Bob Kibichii Tanui, Youth Senator, Kenya; Helaria Weyeme Dalu, Head of Programming, ExLA Group; Elvis Ampadu, Director of International Affairs, ExLA Group and Legal Consultant; Zadok Kofi Avemegah, Head of Publicity and Brands, ExLA Group; Cynthia Kaminta, Executive Secretary, YAWC Network Secretariat and Dorcas Sowah, Finance and Budget Officer, YAWC Network Secretariat.